Where is the money?

Hi all,

I am new to this game, so much so I don’t even have my licence yet. I will be sitting class 1 and 2 at the end of the month. I know this sounds mercenary but could I please ask where the money in this game is ? I.e. Is it worth me doing my ADR and driving tankers, should I drive abroad and on that note how much more or just how much do you get paid for driving abroad ? What agencies or companies are the best to work for ?

I am looking to take home between £400/500 a week after taxes to get close to my old job. That was salaried though and I have no idea what hourly rate I need to be looking at.

I have some basic information on the 3 types of trucking,

Multi drop, which I assume is what it says it is.
Tramping, going out Monday coming back Friday and sleeping in the truck.
Trunking, going as far as you can and back again in day.

I have to say on this descriptions I prefer the sound of trunking.

If any of the above is wrong or just plain stupid the please tell me, as I said I am brand new to this and wish to gain as much knowledge from you guys as I can on this forum.

Thanks

Frankeh

SUPERMARKET work inner and outer london short hours good rates easy work bit boring but so are motorways after a while :exclamation: :exclamation: :exclamation: if u anywhere near tilbury /purfleet we got 15 jobs coming soon 5 new store runs BOOOOOOOOOOOOM

It’s on here on multiple threads, use the search function and newbie area then try asking some more direct questions if you have them.
The cynical old gits will tell you not to bother and stay where you are so you’re better off researching it first before a lot will tell you not to :laughing:

First of all you need to get a few years under you’re belt to see what suits you and you’re lifestyle.