what to do???

Hi everyone, i’m after some feedback as i’m in a dilemma, i’ve been a class 2 driver for 5 years and 3 of them i’ve had a permanent job at holland and barrett which i chose because of the wages, just over over 30k salary pa, but i’ve always wanted to drive the arctics so i took my test and passed last week so i’m currently on the lookout for a new job (which i know will be tough due to experience), but i think signing on the agency is the best way to get the experience as i did with my class 2.
My dilemma is, "should i leave a well paid job which isn’t showing any signs of job losses and where drivers have been there for over 10 years+ and i get bupa for me and family and pension or should i bite the bullet and quit to sign on with an agency■■?

I just need external opinions as my g/f’s aint included cus she’ll stick with where i’am at the mo, cheers

Stick to what you’ve got. It’ll be hard to match that salary and benefits anywhere else.

Do H&B have wagon and drags? If so do you have any chance there?

m1cks:
Stick to what you’ve got. It’ll be hard to match that salary and benefits anywhere else.

Do H&B have wagon and drags? If so do you have any chance there?

Nah, just class 2 and 7.5 chillers apart from a shunter :frowning: quite alot of the drivers have class 1 but choose to stay here, but no matter how much i convince myself to do the same i get a yearning everytime a kitted out scania/volvo/man etc passes me :slight_smile: plus the scania’s we drive are the 2nd slowest on the road apart from tesco lol

How many hours a week are you salaried for?

Don’t be blinded by the bling - once behind the wheel a shiny Volvo or Scania is still a truck. Would you be happy to drop 10k per year just to have chrome light bars?
Ask most drivers with shiny bits if they’d remove them for 10k a year extra and most trucks on the road would be plain as anything.

wolfsburg163:
quite alot of the drivers have class 1 but choose to stay here,