What sat nav for new driver

Hi just looking for advice on a good truck sat nav I am a new driver and currently looking for work so looking for a sat nav that’s simple to use and will allow me to easily put in truck dimensions I know they are not 100% but I have looked online and they seem to vary in cost so some advice from anyone would be great

Hi I would recommend tomtom 6250. It comes with lifetime maps and traffic.

Its for 389 pounds from tomtom direct
But if you put the voucher code SCOTT you will get 68 pounds off with it well worth it.

tomtom.com/en_gb/sat-nav/tr … onal-6250/

The xgody ones from ebay get recommended on here they are for HGVs and you can input truck height etc and are only £42 or so, I used it the other day and it seemed mostly good (xgody 718), combine it with google maps and it’s a cheap solution if you don’t have £350 to spend on the tomtom or garmin truck ones. Eventually when I can afford it i’ll probably get the expensive ones, but until then this seems to work well.

Look on ebay … you’ll get refurbished tom-tom 5250 with lifetime traffic and maps and warranty for 200

Sent from my SM-G981B using Tapatalk

Cheapest way to get Sat Nav would be downloading Road Lords app (free truck specific) . Combine and use it with Google Maps and it’s OK to work with until you save monies for tomtom6250.

Tomtom is expensive, but as a tool for driving with real time traffic updates is worth every penny.

Totalsatnavs Co UK is the cheapest place you could buy one. I did, and am very happy.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

Tomtom 6250 all day long

Another vote for 6250, great bit of kit and easy to use.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

I use Garmin Dezl-700. Live traffic and everything you need

I have the Tomtom 520 professional its also good about 200 quid.