Well here goes.

Start my cat c training today. 2 days 1 to 1 and a couple hours wed morning then test on wednesday 11-30 am. Wish me luck folks

Good Luck. Who are you training with?

CosworthGuy:
Start my cat c training today. 2 days 1 to 1 and a couple hours wed morning then test on wednesday 11-30 am. Wish me luck folks

If that is full days and not half days then I will be interested to know how many actual hours behind the wheel and how you coped after doing the first 4 hours behind the wheel each day

A company where I was a LGV instructor tried doing 1 to 1 all day and found trainees brains to be fried after 4 to 5 hours so it became unsafe to let them continue driving - When we pointed this out to the company they said to give more long breaks so the trainee was not so tired which meant less actual time behind the wheel !!!

Its with boston lgv. 8 til about 3 both days and few hours wednesday. Im 2 hours in. Just stopped for a drink. Going well

I agree with Rog. My average C course is 16 hours done over 4 days. No one can tell me this is to short because I know by results it works. This is one to one training. However a assessment drive is always done before booking someone in for training. If I feel more hours are needed then will do a 20 hour course.

Always do a assessment before booking a course it’s done for a purpose, for the benefit of both training company and trainee.

Cheers

Paul

elmet training:
I agree with Rog. My average C course is 16 hours done over 4 days. No one can tell me this is to short because I know by results it works. This is one to one training. However a assessment drive is always done before booking someone in for training. If I feel more hours are needed then will do a 20 hour course.

Always do a assessment before booking a course it’s done for a purpose, for the benefit of both training company and trainee.

Cheers

Paul

Would you consider doing those 16 hours over 2 days or know of any company that would ?