Weight Restrictions Height Restrictions

:smiley: Hi Lads & Lasses

A little question I would like answered please if you would’nt mind :question:

I am new to the world of trucks and I have already found my major problem is navigation. I have no problem using a map and the majority of the route I have no probs with as I use a truckers atlas backed up with a tom tom (height poi enabled). The problem comes when I get off the major roads and need to get into the small streets. Im driving a 36 ton arctic and every where I seem to turn there is a weight restriction. I have no problem with heights as they are all marked in my atlas but the weight restrictions dont seem to be marked anywhere, even in the street atlas. It can be very frustrating and embarrassing :blush:

What do you guys do about this problem, especially when going to somewhere new :question:

(My traffic office will send me through most restrictions without a care, so I know this is my problem).

Thanks in advance :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :wink:

If the restriction says “except for access/loading” on it then ignore it and go through it as is it wasn’t there, otherwise you have to find another way in, it’s as simple as that. There are no publications out there that list weight limits. Even if there was it would be out-of-date before it even got to the publishers as they’re adding more and more weight restrictions every day.

Once you start to get out and about you pick them up and remember where they are.