Weekly rest question?

Hello, thanks for viewing, I’m brand new to this world just a couple of weeks into a new job and I’m still getting my head around the rest periods, my boss had booked me to do a Saturday (4th June) which i agreed too and on my way home today he has also asked me to do tomorrow (28th May) to cover someone who is sick, and to get around the rules to have 2 days rest following the second Saturday, but I’m not sure that is allowed? please help, i don’t think i can but i don’t want to look stupid in the office lol, it would be as follows…

Week 1. (Start 5.30am)
Mon - Worked
Tue - Worked
Wed - Worked
Thu - Worked
Fri - Worked
Sat - Overtime (Finish around 4pm)
Sun - Rest

Week 2.
Mon - Work
Tue - Work
Wed - Work
Thu - Work
Fri - Work
Sun - Rest

Week 3.
Mon - Rest
Tue - Work (Start 5.30am)

Looks OK, you’ll have about 37.5 hours rest at the end of week 1, then 61.5 at the end of week 2, which will give you a full rest plus compensate for the missing 7.5 from week 1.

Just read that you’re a couple of weeks into a new job, what rest period did you have last weekend?

Before week 1 i had a full rest period of more than 45 hours, i was just unsure because the rules say…

‘‘Any two consecutive calendar weeks must contain at least one 45 Hour Regular Weekly Rest.’’

And didn’t know wether it could overlap into the 3rd week (Sunday being last day of week 2 and Monday the first of week 3)

Basically, if a weekly rest spans 0000 Sunday/Monday (UTC), it can be counted in either week, but not both. You’re also restricted to a maximum of 144 hours (6x24) between ending one weekly rest, and starting the next one, so you should always have at least one weekly rest in every week. They don’t have to be completed within 7 days of starting the week. In fact, you could in theory work on every day of the year quite legally - wouldn’t recommend it though!

Ok that makes more sense to me now, will stop me pondering over it, thanks for the help, much appreciated