Wannabe.

Yo all, I,m new to the site and am due to take my lgv class 2 lessons and test next week. I am completely new to the heavy goods world but look forward to becoming part of it. This is a total change of vocation for me and would really appreciate any sound advice on the subject of learning and finding work in the hgv world. I have only experience in driving large vans and after having an assesment lesson in a lgv i have found considerable differences. I have already read the advice and posts on the site regarding training and so on and found most of the advice helpful. Has anyone else got anything positive to add?

Thanks Midget.

Who you training with?

Do you need initial dcpc?

Why do you think it’s the job for you? what do you no about it?

ROG:
Who you training with? I,m training with red rose training,in the north west of england. Bolton branch.

i have been informed that i don,t need to do the case study pt2 and practical pt 4 as i have held my car licence since 86. I spent some time on the phone with the dsa and dvla regarding this matter as the bods at the theory test centre were useless and couldn,t give me a straight answer. I have however to complete my driver cpc 35hrs training before sept 14 or i can,t drive for a living. I am thinking of doing my cpc along with an add on course ie. hiab licence as soon as i have past my practical driving test. If you can offer any other advice at all i would very much appreciate it. Thanks for the prompt response and i look forward to yours and any other replies.

midget:

ROG:
Who you training with? I,m training with red rose training,in the north west of england. Bolton branch.