Waitrose Assessment

Hi all…

I’ve got an assessment at Waitrose Bracknell ( Via Agency ) next week… any info or advice?

What are they looking for… I’ve been off artics & van driving for 7-8 years now, but on the upside, I’ve 20+ years experience on all types of hgv work… inc various agency stints at Tesco, Waitrose and Sainsburys in the past…

Just not driven artics for a while!

Thanks.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Lennoxtown:
Hi all…

I’ve got an assessment at Waitrose Bracknell ( Via Agency ) next week… any info or advice?

What are they looking for… I’ve been off artics ( been driving a van instead! ) for 7-8 years now, but on the upside, I’ve 20+ years experience on all types of hgv work… inc various agency stints at Tesco, Waitrose and Sainsburys in the past…

Just not driven artics for a while!

Thanks.

Lennoxtown:
Hi all…

What are they looking for…

It’s an agency… most are looking for bums on seats… don’t crash during the assessment - don’t wake up the assessor… job’s yours. :slight_smile:

You might be asked to do a blind side reverse at a store.

TiredAndEmotional:
You might be asked to do a blind side reverse at a store.

That’s no big deal then! Lol :smiley:

I was more interested in what the whole assessment thing entails… theory test on hours? WTD? Any other questions
designed to trip me up? Whether they expect me to drive like I’m on my test passing the steering wheel thru my hands,
etc?

Should I get out for a visual check on a tight reverse, even though I know from years of experience I’m clear…
Just because it looks tight to the examiner… How far or long the test drive or indeed the whole assessment will last? You
know, that sort of thing!

Has anyone on here actually done the assessment at Waitrose Bracknell?