Volvo FH16 700

I would’ve though there’d be a big discussion on the new generation FH16 series. Especially the 700HP engine. The most powerful truck in the world. And I have to say it looks stunning.

What do you think of it?

I’ve been driving a FH(440) from new for the past 6 months and to be honest i’m not to impressed how on earth do tall people drive these things the interior lights are crap and what is that stupid shelf for(under the dash) apart from losing things , I would rather have the scania… but that is only my opinion, I would rather have my 501 roadhaus back tho :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

i’d take an fh but not with 700hp the power levels are getting stupid who on earth needs anymore than 500hp [apart from the heavy haulage guys and girls] just my opinion?

there has been a post on here already concerning the 700. Ive been running fh’s for last ten years and yes they are good motors. at the moment im running a 610 but my next wagon wont be a volvo the fh cab is now dated and the smallest of the long haul cabs on the market. If they were to think about there cab design rather than continually trying to beat there rivals for biggest engine size then i would have had one but not on this cab its been around to long. In my opinion volvo got it wrong with the sloping front and have had plenty time to sort it out

The sloping front does not do the FH any favours, I prefer the old "F"cabs

Deepinvet:
I’ve been driving a FH(440) from new for the past 6 months and to be honest i’m not to impressed how on earth do tall people drive these things the interior lights are crap and what is that stupid shelf for(under the dash) apart from losing things , I would rather have the scania… but that is only my opinion, I would rather have my 501 roadhaus back tho :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

you need a magnum on your job… :wink: :wink:

you need a magnum on your job… :wink: :wink:

[/quote]