VISBEEN

what are they like to work for, as a UK based driver, i put a post in the 1st forum at top about it, think i posted in wrong place, so please read and let me know

sean

if you like your bed then there not good to work for im told

They do a lot of midnight market work. Any thing wrong with the truck & you go to Holland for repair. If you go to Holland for a break in their yard its possible you will be put in another truck to sleep whilst a Dutch guy works your truck. If you are based in the UK stick to UK companies; At the moment they are the best in the whole of Europe. . Driving Dutch plates they expect you to drive like a Dutchman ( but get spots on your licence like an Englishman ) The other trick is that although the firm is based in Holland you dont get Dutch rates or pension.You are paid in UK & any sick pay ect. is paid by the UK government . The Dutch wash their hands of you. If you want to know what it feels like to be Polish driving for foreigners by all means go ( Go-go-go ! :smiley: ) If you are hard up & like hard graft for normal money by all means go. Any UK company will knock spots off any foreign company at the moment. That goes for pay & conditions & the way management treat you. PS Their trailers mostly run at night for a good reason. They are all damaged by Norfolk line tugs roaring them on and off the ferries. But Visbeen doesnt repair them . When the trailer comes off the ferry they just make a claim & keep the cash. It got so bad that if you walk around their trailers you will see damage marked in felt tip with the date because somebody got fed up with claims for the same damage…Hope this helps. PS .They are Dutch so are not to be trusted… :laughing:

Also ,they don`t have a base here. Only a tiny traffic office in FX.

Anyone else need a recomendation…? How about DeRooy…? :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

I hear De Roy and Visbeen + HSF are all the same running 24/7