Unrealistic Job Planning

Hi Guys,
I’m still fairly new at this, passed my class 1 end of may and started working for a local firm on days the day after I passed. Only passed class 2 a month before so had no previous experience driving.
Been lurking on here a while, but something happened this week and I would like some input from you guys with some experience as I’m not sure if I should be bothered by it.

So, office knew I only had a 13h day available, started at 5am, I left the yard sent to a drop a 4h drive away to a place that is well known for taking ages to tip, turned out taking 3hours, then I was to do a trailer swap 1h30mins down the road and back to the yard which would be a 4-5 hour drive minimum.

All this on a Friday, with Friday traffic, ended up taking me 14.5hours to get back to the yard. Only had a 13h but had done a 13h2min shift on Monday and guy in the office suggested I print tacho putting this as the reason for going over WT hour.

So main question is, is this normal or should it have been planned better especially as this was the first time I had been to any of these places?
Should and can I refuse the run unless I have s 15h available?

On the way back to the yard you should have found a safe place to stop and take a daily rest of 9/11 hours then run back in after that rest

Yes, your right I should have, but I needed to get home and didn’t want to be stuck out on a Friday night, any other night any I would have. The question thou was is it acceptable for jobs to be planned like this on a Friday when I had only 13 suift left or should I be annoyed?

Dave73-UK:
Yes, your right I should have, but I needed to get home and didn’t want to be stuck out on a Friday night, any other night any I would have. The question thou was is it acceptable for jobs to be planned like this on a Friday when I had only 13 suift left or should I be annoyed?