Uk to Albania

Newbie here (on here not driving!)

Basically as the title says I’m off to Albania however never driven in Europe before so looking for some top tips

I’ve seen what paperwork and stuff is needed from croners,

Are there any trucker friendly route planners online ?

also the tolls charges I don’t understand euro 1 2 3 etc

Sorry if it means explain repeated information I’m just new to this

Many thanks in advance

Hi
That’s quite trip for a first one into Europe!!
Ok you have a few options but assuming your traveling via Dover/Calais or the Tunnel■■?
you can go Belgium, Germany, Austria, Slovenia, but you will have to go through Bosnia and Serbia, plus and a few other countries in that neck of the wood’s

I would go through France travel down to Lyon then throught Tunnel du Frejus Max Height 4.3Meters. then head for Turin, Alessandria, Bologna, San Marino, then follow the east cost of Italy down a take a ferry over to Albania,
(I am sure you can get a Ferry for a truck at Bari) not realy my patch over there so forgive If I am wrong!!!

As for Euro 1, 2, 3, Etc… It’s for the Engine emission’s For Tunnel du Frejus you must be at least Euro 3 Complient,
But to be honest if your doing that sort of distance on your first Euro trip you really want to be in a least a 2009 motor anyway!!! and then you would be Euro 5 complient and have no problems anywhere,

As for truck friendly route planners just stick to main road’s and keep an upto date Europe map next to you, and DON’T go throught Austria if your over 4.15 Meters Max.
I hope that’s helped and good luck…

Jim

Sub contract the load out and let the foreign drivers do it.

toby1234abc:

where’s the fun in that?