UK HGV medical

I’m a class 1 driver and I went for a medical last month and they said my blood pressure was a we bit borderline for a 31 yr old it wasn’t an HGV medical though .Think this is anything to worry about at this age ? It’s not bad enough to disqualify from driving but technically I probably won’t need a medical till 45 anyway .Any advice it was only 92 reading or something ?What’s the odds on losing licence before 45 think there’s a chance I will need a medical before then ?

You’re in the wrong place mate. You want NHS Direct.

Simple. Dont ignore it. If needed get tablets and keep it under control. That way you will keep healthy and pass . Trust me ive been there.

The first figure needs to be lower than 90 for HGV medical.
Get yourself a BP tester from Boots and test yourself for awhile see what average readings you get.
Nowt to worry about, worrying will send it up !
Jim

Sort out your diet & fitness levels would be my advice. It’s not something to be messed with, if it’s high at your age it will only get worse over time, without any changes, not better. Can I suggest getting a bike! :smiley:

JFC999:
Get yourself a BP tester from Boots and test yourself for awhile see what average readings you get.
Jim

WRONG.
The BP numbers must not exceed 180/100.which is very generous.
Normal,(What’s normal?) blood pressure is around 120/70ish.
When I went for my last medical I was worried about my eye test which put my BP up to 170/96,but the doc passed me and made the remark,“White coat syndrome”,which is the expression used when the sight of a medical person increases your heart rate and so raises your blood pressure.
I have a BP meter at home and when I do a test on that,I am a little higher than “Normal” at 130/80.
My wife is always low,about 105/65 which is almost “Flatlining”.

bestbooties:

JFC999:
Jim

WRONG.
The BP numbers must not exceed 180/100.which is very generous.
Normal,(What’s normal?) blood pressure is around 120/70ish.