Tyre Managemnt

Hi there.

I am a new operator / owner driver. I passed my cpc exams back in September and was granted a operators licence early this year. I have put a deposit down on a 2008 26t Scania which will be ready for me to collect next month. I need to find a good tyre management company for dealing with blowouts. I am based in SE London. Although much of my work will be deliveries in London and the South East I also have other work that will take me all over the UK so I need to be covered for all of the UK.

Does anybody have any recommendations for a decent tyre company to use? I have googled ghv tyre companies and there is a plethora of firms all promising the best service at the best price. Any suggestions or your good or bad experiences would be greatley appreciated.

Thanks, Matt

ATS is probably the largest company, and do a reasonable call out time if needed, but, they are not the cheapest

you will find that your local commercial tyre fitter will normally be part of a network system, as in, if your fitter is based in London, and you have a blow out on the M62, they will send a local firm to your location out to you

Just carry a debit card and a mobile with internet access to be able to ring a few companies. I wonder why Michelin have not re branded ATS?

tyre work are a resnobley priced company that operate in that area they have a depot in hounslow and aylesford as for ats there ok if your stuck with no one else to use but they are way overpriced if you ask me as suggested smart phone google creditdebit card is a good one it pays to shop around

Use ATS for emergency call outs & the local fellow for non urgent stuff.

Silver_Surfer:
Use ATS for emergency call outs & the local fellow for non urgent stuff.