Two digi cards?

Hi all sorry if i offended people with my last thread, im new to the internet and didnt realise the manners required when new to a forum. SORRY! I stay in glasgow been round the block a wee bit but never settled in a job so for past couple of years been happy ish as an agency driver, thats me…

Im just a bit concerned about my mate hes using two didi cards, says he lost his old one then when new one arrived found it again. He says its handy as he doent like to take his 45hrs break every fortnight, and sometimes likes to work solid for a month then take a couple of days break. Shocking i know but hes a good lad and i woud hate to see him in trouble…

He moves about the agencys alot and dose alot of nighttrunk work so hes unlikely to get pulled on the few days he uses his card, dose any one know his likeyhood of getting caught? ie from downloads etc i suspect he can go on for years or indefinetly no probs, but dose anyone know any facts about this situation?

Its not like the old days, tacho out the window, so must be a problem for a few people. Before anyone says magnet, their no good for agency drivers as clients expect downloads, thanx…

pavaroti:
Hi all sorry if i offended people with my last thread, im new to the internet and didnt realise the manners required when new to a forum.

you should see my first posts :open_mouth: :open_mouth:

If a driver is using 2 seperate digi cards and gets caught then they will probably have exceeded many of the rules and a seperate penalty could be issued for each of them - I won’t even try to guess what that could add up to in fines.

I also suspect that if that is the case then the Traffic Commissioner is likely to suspend the LGV part of the licence for some time

As to how likely he is to get caught… I don’t know as I’m not sure what databases/info are linked together