TruckNet probs

Is it my [zb] computer or has there been problems accessing the forum recently? Seems to be in the evenings?

:question:

yea i been having problems too :frowning: :frowning: was not able to get on last night and a few nites ago :exclamation: :exclamation: :exclamation:

I couldn’t access Trucknet from last Thursday until Monday and tried via roadtransport.com/ Google and links from elsewhere, all to no avail.

All other sites I use were OK and I contacted mrs mix & Rikki to see if there was a problem. They checked things out for me and said all was fine, so I contacted Tiscali ( My ISP) who did the same and told me that Trucknet had blocked my ISP :unamused: :unamused: and it wasn’t anything to do with Tiscali :imp:
I went back to mrsmix & Rikki and they checked at all out again and found no problem ( Tiscali are liars!).
I asked someone else I know in IT and he solved the problem for me :smiley:
I will try and explain the but I’m not technical and maybe someonelse can do it better than me!

I was getting DNS Errors and apparently the signal goes via ‘hops’ and one of the ‘hops’ that Tiscali was using was broken. That was why it was just Trucknet and no other site for me.

I solved it by using OpenDNS (opendns.com/start/)

It looks complicated but was so easy to do and it solved my problem immediately.

Many thanks to Rikki and mrsmix who put up with me nagging them all weekend :blush: :smiley:

Hope this helps

Pat

i havnt had a problem at all

No problems here.

Ive had probs for a few days now 1 min i can get on then i just get a google error message and im on sky

From searching,

Some users of Tiscali, Talk talk, AOL and SKY are experiencing DNS problems…