Trucking in the snow

Here’s the thing I’ve been driving cars for 40 years and many times in the snow, somehow I have always missed on having to drive a truck in the snow…I work in the south mostly …where it looks as if there’s going to be quite a bit of snow at 6 o’clock tomorrow.

Anyone got some sensible tips about driving a truck on snow covered B roads and rural lanes ■■

Depending on level of snow DON’T!as it’s not coming in till morning the nigh is going to be cold and ground frozen and icy already
But its up to you
I wont as I don’t have the Artic experience to do it

Heisenberrg:
Here’s the thing I’ve been driving cars for 40 years and many times in the snow, somehow I have always missed on having to drive a truck in the snow…I work in the south mostly …where it looks as if there’s going to be quite a bit of snow at 6 o’clock tomorrow.

Anyone got some sensible tips about driving a truck on snow covered B roads and rural lanes ■■

, personally I would avoid exhaust / retarder brake as much as you can , specially going around corner , make sure you dis activated the button in dash that do the Auto option when you press brake pedal , when slowing down if you feel that tractor unit want to jackknife , 2 options , if you have space ahead smash throttle to correct effect , if you really have to stop , avoid continuous braking , just use an “intermittent “ brake style , this in a way slightly help trailer brake more than unit , don’t do or let an Auto box do arch gear down drops too ,all in one , acceleration you fine , it’s when “braking” that things can go wrong , always remember trailer need to brake even or more than unit , never the other way around ! In some extreme cases ABS trailer suzie should be disconnected to help the intermittent braking going downhills or to stop in the shortest distance possible . Hope this helps [emoji846]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

lappland life 221.jpgIf it’s like this,stay at home.

hutpik: