Truck sat nav?

Good morning all, a newbie here, been hanging around for a while but first post.

I’m after a bit of advice regarding the truck sat navs, firstly are they as good as they claim?

Also are the cheap ones on eBay going to do the trick or am I better of biting the bullet for a tom Tom or garmin likes of one…

I have only recently passed my test a month ago and luckily landed a Job a week after getting my cpc, the job is in recovery and as you can imagine it can mean going anywhere so no set routes here.
Now after my first week out these on the company supplied phone for directions has taken me down some shortcuts I would of preferred to avoid so am thinking this my be a worthwhile investment if my good.

Thanks in advance.

Hi mate,
Ive been passed 9 months now and the £40 xgody ones from ebay is the one i use. Never let me down yet doing multi drop all over the country. I also run google maps on my phone for the best traffic updates too. Never would pay anything more for the satnavs, good luck!

Sent from my PLK-L01 using Tapatalk

Cookie~Wales:
Good morning all, a newbie here, been hanging around for a while but first post.

I’m after a bit of advice regarding the truck sat navs, firstly are they as good as they claim?

Also are the cheap ones on eBay going to do the trick or am I better of biting the bullet for a tom Tom or garmin likes of one…

I have only recently passed my test a month ago and luckily landed a Job a week after getting my cpc, the job is in recovery and as you can imagine it can mean going anywhere so no set routes here.
Now after my first week out these on the company supplied phone for directions has taken me down some shortcuts I would of preferred to avoid so am thinking this my be a worthwhile investment if my good.

Thanks in advance.

Hi mate,