Transprt training acadamy

Does anyone know anything, good or bad, about the Transport Training Academy in Atherton?

I’ve been passed a few times and spoke to them, they seem a decent bunch but after my class 2 experience I suppose you can never be sure eh?

Thanks chaps :stuck_out_tongue:

They are part of the independent LGVHGV training supplier network which was set up by Sean of EP LGV training and I have never come across any negatives for any of those on that network so perhaps that is a good point

timmo29:
Does anyone know anything, good or bad, about the Transport Training Academy in Atherton?

I’ve been passed a few times and spoke to them, they seem a decent bunch but after my class 2 experience I suppose you can never be sure eh?

Thanks chaps :stuck_out_tongue:

Hi timmo29,

I’ve had a look at their website:

:arrow_right: http://www.ttacademy.com/index.html

I’m a freelance instructor, so I looked at “the team” and found that I’ve had good dealings with a couple of them in the past when they worked at other firms/providers.
I have no present connection with TTA in Atherton but IMHO, you’re on safe ground if you book a course with them.

Gentlemen,

My gratitude as always. Praise to the internet for having the opportunity to pick some very experienced and well respected brains!

One more question if I may…Will any time spent behind the wheel of their full size Scania count towards my periodic training?? :slight_smile: :question:

timmo29:
One more question if I may…Will any time spent behind the wheel of their full size Scania count towards my periodic training?? :slight_smile: :question:

Practical periodic training will only count if you are already in the LGV periodic system and the trainer has the course approved for it

Such a course will be a little more expensive to cover the dcpc aspects of it