Transport manager CPC

I have the Transport Manager qualification from almost 2 years ago. I am a driver. I have tried for a few jobs as a TM but without success. I don’t have any experience working in a transport office and without experience no one seems very interested or someone else comes along who has the required experience. I also live in a fairly rural area…west of Swansea so not that many opportunities around. Anyway, I was told by someone that it’s quite possible to find transport operation who are looking for people with the required TM CPC qualification and you can offer your services to them. Has anyone here done this kind of thing and how does one go about finding these operations in search of a TM? Thank you.

If I was you I would keep looking for a transport office job maybe a planner or office ■■■■■ and do that for a couple of years first. get a bit experience.
Alot of responsibility doing a external transport manager with zero TM experience.

Themoocher:
If I was you I would keep looking for a transport office job maybe a planner or office ■■■■■ and do that for a couple of years first. get a bit experience.
Alot of responsibility doing a external transport manager with zero TM experience.

That’s also also a problem as I can’t even get that.

Any transport operation looking for an external TM is likely to do what they want, and not listen to you, but it will be you who ends up in front of a tribunal, you may even find your bit of paper is stamped on the back as Lost Repute. Buy a nice frame and hang the certificate in the hall as a talking point for friends and neighbours.

There is a Traffic Commissioner on these forums, they will maybe tell you of the pitfalls of this practice. :neutral_face:

Wheel Nut: