Tramping at its best!

0830 start - 1700 finish and Toby carvery and a pint of doom bar to wash it down.
It’s not all doom and gloom y’know!

But typical lorry driver’s mindset that thinks he’s on a cushy day worthy of mention despite the fact that he’s been “at work” for over eight hours …

What, sleep in a tin box/■■■■ soaked layby/unpaid watchman blah, blah, blah.

I’ve tramped for 30 years mate, it can be as enjoyable or as much of an ordeal as you make it out to be. Have a good night bud. :smiley:

Roymondo:
But typical lorry driver’s mindset that thinks he’s on a cushy day worthy of mention despite the fact that he’s been “at work” for over eight hours …

Very dark attitude that, long before I was driving for a living I worked in retail and I cannot remember one shift where I finished in less than 12 hours. It’s not just as drivers that we work long hours. It’s in masses of industries.
My point was merely that, given the outlook of many drivers, is that the job doesn’t have to be soul crushing. I just wish that people could see that the job isn’t necessarily the worst of all the options.

the maoster:
What, sleep in a tin box/■■■■ soaked layby/unpaid watchman blah, blah, blah.

I’ve tramped for 30 years mate, it can be as enjoyable or as much of an ordeal as you make it out to be. Have a good night bud. :smiley:

Trust me mate. Even though I’ve only been at it a fraction of the time you have, I learned very early on that it doesn’t have to be a torturous activity. I just hope that others learn the same lesson and become less morose about their working lives

Chunkzilla:

Roymondo:

Very dark attitude that, long before I was driving for a living I worked in retail and I cannot remember one shift where I finished in less than 12 hours. It’s not just as drivers that we work long hours. It’s in masses of industries.