Training providers/my cat c journey

Hi all,

Been coming on here for a few months now reading various posts, has given me a good insight into the world of trucking. So a bit about me, I’ve been driving vans for Tesco for the past 8 years. The job is ok, you get to meet lots a different people from all walks of life and everyday is different but feel I’m ready for a change now. I see the artics come in the yard and think, I’d like to drive one of those one day.

So I’ve got my medical done, got my provisional back, have booked my theory for November 18th and feel pretty confident about all that. Will get my mod 2 booked too before I start any practical training. Have got an assessment drive in Chelmsford with Flair Driving this coming Saturday (I live in Colchester by the way) Was just wondering if anyone knew of any other reputable training providers nearby? Don’t really want to drive miles and miles to do it. I was keen to book with Essex Transport Training but they have a 4 month waiting list :frowning: I’m aware of Peter’s residential courses too so that may be a possibility.

Doubt if you will find better than Flair locally to you

ROG:
Doubt if you will find better than Flair locally to you

Ok cheers Rog. Will see how I get on Saturday :smiley:

Will deffo recommend John at Flair.

If you want an alternative, try Nick at Roadtrain, Thurrock.

All the best, Pete :laughing: :laughing:

Peter Smythe:
Will deffo recommend John at Flair.

If you want an alternative, try Nick at Roadtrain, Thurrock.

All the best, Pete :laughing: :laughing:

Had a good chat with John this week and he seems sound.

Thanks for the advice Pete.

I went down to John for mine I live in the North East btw stayed over in the premier inn was well look after by John I can recommend him passed with with him he has a lot of time & patience ( had to with a woman next to him )