Trainee lgv driver

Hi,im a trainee class 2 wanna be driver.I have a DR10 on my license wich is now eight years old.How hard or easy would it be for me to find work?? :question: any advise would be appreciated.lol

Wouldn’t like to say to be honest mate, from what I’ve seen you’re in for a tough time - anyone can make a mistake though and a lot can change in 8yrs. 12yrs ago I’d’ve guessed I’d be in prison or dead by now :open_mouth:

Best of luck.

Good luck with that one.

I’d say pretty hard, but not impossible, all you can do is try, admit it was bad mistake and hope someone gives you a break, but also insurence would be hard!!!

driversteve:
Hi,im a trainee class 2 wanna be driver.I have a DR10 on my license wich is now eight years old.How hard or easy would it be for me to find work?? :question: any advise would be appreciated.lol

I hate to be the bearer of bad news mate, but a DR10 will keep all, if not the vast majority, of doors firmly shut. The main reason is the insurance.

Agencies, for instance, won’t touch even highly experienced drivers if they’ve got a DR10.

Best of luck once you’ve passed, but it sounds like you’ll need to rough things out until it’s cleared from your licence.

DR10 sounds serious. It’s not going to be easy because even if companies or agencies wanted to take advantage knowing how hard it is for you to find work, insurance companies still wouldn’t have it.

For class 2 training, I saw this today

and thought it might be interesting to someone. Notice it is direct with the company. I haven’t rang them, but for anyone in the east london area who wants thier class 2 /1 funded, it might be worth a look.

stay safe.

@ danny-jones: Your link doesn’t work :confused:

You can’t really link to jobs on the Job-centre website, it’s best to give the job number so people can search for it :wink:

driversteve: