Totally sick and tired of agency work

Just what it says on the tin - after the [zb] up on Saturday, I’ve got fed up of being treated like a piece of ■■■, not that that’s unusual in this job, it just seems more so on agency work. Not wishing to tar them all with the same brush, but they’re mostly a buch of thieving so and so’s out for their own ends. Taken some time off to try and get a regular job. Just working Saturdays and Sundays for a bit to bring some cash in at least, and not at my last place either :wink:.

Had a few interesting 'phone calls today and will be sending several CV’s off tomorrow,having spoken to a fair few companies on the 'phone, one of the companies being BOCM Pauls animal feeds - tipping of all things (anyone know anything about them?) Sounds intersting, no dealing with RDC’s either, a lot of the deliveries are to farms which ought to keep it interesting and it doesn’t matter that I’ve got no experience either, as they’ll give me a weeks training :wink:. Will follow them up with a 'phone call Tuesday/Wednesday.

hey lib good luck matey

Good Luck Lib,

Their motor’s always look clean and tidy and well maintained, so if the price is right?

one of the companies being BOCM Pauls animal feeds - tipping of all things (anyone know anything about them?) Sounds intersting

Sounds like you will be using a bulk blower tipper. Most animal feed/cake is delivered in bulk but has to be blown into bins/silos.(pig & chicken farms always use this method) Some of the dairy/beef farms will take bulk on the floor for using in their diet feeders. Sounds like a good job since I have never seen a feed lorry driver get too harassed and you always get good crack from the farmers. You might find some of the drops tight to get into and the job could be a bit on the dusty side but you get to see the countryside more than trap one or two. :laughing: