Totally New....Aiming for a New Career...maybe

Hello good folk of T.N. UK!

So to cut a long story short, Ive been sitting behind a desk for 9 years… time I got out behind the wheel I feel. Ive been in telecommunications for over 10 years. looking for something new to do. a new job… a fresh start.

Its been a long time since I thought about trucks… but theres always been something else.

I love driving… and ive been looking around to see what options are available for training to become a trucker… that includes training and employment with Eddie Stobart…or any other companies. I then came across this forum and I am so glad I didnt look any further at some of the websites that I came across out there.

So, on totaljobs.com there was this ad: totaljobs.com/JobSearch/JobP … d=62895514

Can anyone vouch for these guys?

Secondly, Eddie Stobart… would you train with them to take up employment? I think I can compare them with the AA of Driving schools right? charge you an arm and a leg for training so that they cover their over heads and then you join them as an ADI (approved driving instructor)…by this time you’ve spent 3k and need work desperately to make up what youve lost…

Thirdly, is there anyone in the London Borough of Hillingdon who is on this forum that could recommend anyone local for training and test.

Know this… I know nothing about this industry and nothing about driving a truck… heck never sat in one either. The closest ive ever got to it was doing Furniture removals back in 2000 with my cousin because I didnt have a job… and that was a Man and a Van. lol

Final question, which im sure has been asked plenty of times already so pardon the repetition… Is it worth it? does it pay well? or is that just a rumour that truckers get paid good money… and what is good money exactly? 30k annually for 60 hours a week? or are you restricted… gosh i just realised, ive asked more questions in that one sentence than the whole thread lol. hope you guys dont mind.