Tom tom v garmin

Hi all,
Due to start new class one job soon and I’m torn between 2 sat navs.
Tom tom 5150 or garmin dezl 560 lmt.
Does anyone have experience of both or either?
The garmin comes with life time maps and traffic and also photo junction■■? And intelligent lane guidance. Are either of these a help or hindrance.
The tom tom comes with lifetime maps but only a years traffic,weather, speed cameras…
They are both priced around the same and I’ve sold a load of crap I don’t need or want to fund it so it won’t be a waste of money.
I’ve used a tom tom go on my car and van and its ok . I’ve had it 6 or 7 years now so the maps are well out of date and the screens on the way out. I have no experience of garmin.
Anyone out there that can advise please

Cheers

Simon

I can’t help with your question; the interesting thing is that Garmin are not talked about too much on here, whereas I could effortlessly find 50 “Tom Tom or Snooper” threads…

I have a Garmin GPS for walking and cycling and have found it rugged and well made. If anyone used a Garmin truck GPS it would be good to know how it fares, maybe it is the shrinking violet of the truck sat nav world!

Hi yeah I searched everywhere for reviews etc. Even though the snooper is talked about positively , elsewhere its slated as sluggish.
To be honest I’ve discounted the snooper on reviews and the price of the equivalent TT and garmin.