Tom Tom 6000

The above sat nav seems to get mixed reviews.So what do people on Trucknet think of it? Is there anything better out there ?

I didnt get any response on here so i took a a gamble and went ahead and bought one.

Sat-Nav’s have been done to death mate, and different people have different opinions.

I have the 6000 and like it, although the processor and touchscreen response could be better…

Been using one for a couple of months without a problem although just occasionally it’ll take me through a housing estate when there’s no need, I tend to stop and check an atlas if in doubt especially as I’m new to doing this.

i will give it a go.I always look on a map just to make sure anyway.

Had mine a few weeks now, its taken me down a few odd roads (residential) but never got me stuck or sent me the wrong way.

I got one off a mate who didn’t like the 6000, I don’t think its to bad, bit I like and really only just picked up on is that it will give you your average speed through average speed camera areas including the temporary ones through the road works on the M1.
iv’e had tomtom sat navs for about 12 years now and prefer the mapping over some of the others, I think the lag is caused by the unit pulling traffic data off the servers, because it seemed quicker when the unit wasn’t logged into an account and not getting the traffic data so may not bother renewing that in october.

DAVE Y:
I didnt get any response on here so i took a a gamble and went ahead and bought one.

Where did u buy it from and how much was it mate,let us know how it does cheers

ok will do,it was a refurbished one through ebay from Argos £134.99 with 12 months warranty.

DAVE Y:
ok will do,it was a refurbished one through ebay from Argos £134.99 with 12 months warranty.

Hi DAVE Y I have just looked on ebay and the sat nav you have bought is not a trucknav Im sorry to say.