TNT PUD Driver job offer

Hello there,
I’m new on this forum.I’m a female driver. I just passed my HGV class 2 licence last month.I was looking for a job as a driver.I went to TNT website serching there and found a job offer as a PUD Class C Driver.I applayed online and had an interview, some basic maths tests and driving assesment.I have no expierience on HGV 2 but next day I had a phone call with job offer.They offer 13 weeks of term and after that permament full time position.There is also an oportunity to get a Class 1 license.I was wondering if anyone here have been work for TNT before? What is the real salary? I will be glad for any advice.I’m on change job career and that will be my first big step to driving industry.Thank you very much.

Firstly, congratulations on securing the job offer. If I were you I would contact them and establish pay rate. You may get info on here but best to get it straight from the horses mouth IMO.

Good luck with it, Pete :laughing: :laughing:

Hi Peter thank you for posting back.They offer 10.57 p/h wich will be 412 per week,39 hours.I was wondering if anyone gets more than that.I’ve been searching on google for any opinions and they say some of the tnt drivers class 2 get about £600 per week.That’s why I was asking.It is still not bad for the first job :unamused: .I guess.I hope it will be a good company to work for.

That’s a decent hourly rate. Maybe other drivers do a few hours overtime which would increase the pay.

Just my view, but why worry about what other drivers earn? So long as you’re happy with your deal, job’s a good’un.

Pete :laughing: :laughing:

I echo Pete’s sentiments. Firstly that is a good hourly rate for class 2 work. Secondly, who gives a monkies what another driver earns? They are unlikely to be doing exactly the same job as you, even out of the same depot.

If you are happy, that is all that matters.