TNT hgv 2 Driver

Hello there,
I’m new on this forum.I’m a female driver. I just passed my HGV class 2 licence last month.I was looking for a job as a driver.I went to TNT website serching there and found a job offer as a PUD Class C Driver.I applayed online,get interview,some basic maths tests and driving assesment.I have no expierience on HGV 2 but next day I had a phone call with job offer.They offer 13 weeks of term and after that permament full time position.There is also an oportunity to get a Class 1 license.I was wondering if anyone here have been work for TNT before? What is the real salary? I will be glad for any advice.I’m on change job career and that will be my first big step to driving industry.Thank you very much.

fabora:
I was wondering if anyone here have been work for TNT before? Thank you very much.

I worked for TNT logistics about 10 years ago before it was sold off. Money was average at that time but salary should have been one of the main things you asked at the interview (good luck finding that info on here). Anyway if I were you I’d grab the opportunity with both hands because it’s very rare to see them (express/fashion) advertise for drivers so that must tell you something. They regularly took people from vans or 7.5t & put them through c2+1, good to hear they are still doing it.

Cant comment on TNT specifically as ive only worked for them on night trunking papers , and that was donkeys years ago .

But if they have offered you work , or perhaps even paid experience , you would be bonkers not to take it ! .

Im guessing will be a multidrop role .

So you need to be mindful that your interests , and their interests are quite different :

They want all the drops done , the 9am by 9 , the 11am by 11 , the collections back in yard by 6 . or whatever .

YOU want to keep a clean licence , get 6-12 months experience , and …
Not have any accidents .