Tippers

Been ringing a few companies for jobs and literally sending out a lot of letters like over 70. One company that I like the look of is T.M.C, nice
looking trucks. Rung them, said how about a job, said they’ve
got vacancies for experienced people as we go into a of building sites.
What the hell does that mean? I can’t driving into a building site cos I’m not experienced enough that sounds like cr*p to me.

Does anyone know anything about Danbury Haulage. They run tippers out of a pit in Chelmsford, do they take new drivers? Sent them a letter this week so see what happens with that. I want to drive a tipper. I don’t want to be delivering bacon and bread at 5am. Rather stick with my boring office job.

You could try Bushcade at Ingatestone, when I passed I talked to him about starting off. He was going to take me out on a Saturday morning for assessment but after it got cancelled twice I’d sorted something else. Steve Marta is your man, according to a guy I worked with he was a bit particular about things being done this way or that.

You’d be better off ringing TMC, Danbury Haulage + Kings transport and explaining that you’re keen and are willing to go out on an assessment.

If you get a job on Danbury Haulage, you’ll probably ending waving at me as most of them flash / wave the Danbury Plant motors.

Rich80:
… said they’ve got vacancies for experienced people as we go into a of building sites. What the hell does that mean? I can’t driving into a building site cos I’m not experienced enough that sounds like cr*p to me. …