Tipper Work for Beginners

Hi All,

I’ve just started my Class 2 career, currently working out of one of the big wholesalers breaking my back on multi drop work. There is an opportunity coming up my way for tipper work with training given to beginners. The money seems ok and I could do with as much experience around the industry I could get.

Are there any pitfalls to this kind of work for newbies? At the moment anything would be better than squeezing trucks of ever increasing length down streets that aren’t getting any wider and then having to handball a few tonnes of goods a day for good measure!

Cheers

The main pitfall is the tendency for the boss have you push like crazy to get the loads in. Ends up like wacky races.

Dont forget to drop the body aswell.! Haha! Im a new driver too mate looking for tipper work.

Stuff multidrop its bad enough in a van! Lol

Tipper work is good if you have a good boss and you don’t mind cracking on… I’m going back to tippers next week and coming off the walking floors!

They need X amount of loads to cover overheads etc so if you don’t want that type of work I’d give it a wide birth!

Overall though it’s stupidly easy, better than fighting with a curtainsider in the wind anyday :wink:

Some tipper drivers are ■■■■ though and insist on driving round in convoy with their cb’s in their hands with the beacons on causing carnage!

Expect to be thought of as the lowest common denominator by your fellow peers.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

I know its hard BUT don’t rush around!!! .just because everyone does doesn’t mean a thing …are they going to look after your family if you kill someone…it aint the 80s anymore everyone and the dog has a phone to film ya .