Tipper driving

Does anyone know of a company by the name of Pattersons, based in Barnsley I think?

They are advertising for (Experienced) tipper drivers, I know I’m not experienced in this type of work, but hey one must start somewhere!

I might chance my arm and see where it gets me :smiley:

If anyone knows of them I’d be grateful for any info.

Cheers

Go for it, explain that you were PCV before and having done tons of driving big vehicles. The tipping aspect isn’t rocket science and could easily be taught.

It is likely to be full on work, they are paid per load and that’s why they are often driven hard.

But it often pays well. Due to my current situation I might be tempted to see if anyone is looking for someone short term.

Thanks for the info 8wheels, I might give them a bell tomorrow and see what they say.

Good luck in your search for a job.

paul mate, ive come off the artics to go back on 8 wheeler tippers, its not everyones cup of tea,but basically i know what hours im doing tomorrow (always half 6 to 4pm) i know im only goin local and im home every night, and more importantly i know the money each week is more than that i was earning on the class 1’s for the hours i do,take home 430 a week if i do monday to friday and 5 hours on a saturday, there can be abit of racing around and chasing you tale but for me it makes the day go quicker.
if theres anything you want to know then just ask mate and ill see what i can do,but id say go for definetly, and also ive found that tipper companys local to me (midlands) are more than wlling to give blokes a chance :smiley:

It must be a job full of people who can’t read maps though. The company map reader leads and they all chase along behind. :laughing:

If you ever need to find a tea hut, burger van or cafe just look for two or three tippers find one and you’ll find the other.

I WORKED FOR ALAN PATTERSON
hence the tipper :smiley: