Theory, Hazard & CPC

Good Morning all,

I have finally received my provisional license and my theory, Hazard & CPC is booked in for March.

I am a complete noob when it comes to HGV driving, i am currently reading the official HGV guide by DVSA to gain as much info as possible before my tests.

The reason i am starting this thread is to ask any one here who may be able to offer advice or point me in the right direction of a useful website to learn about CPC

Thanks for reading
BOBA

Have you checked out the link in my signature below :question:

I used an app called “LGV Theory Test and Hazards" by Deep River Development, which has around 80 hazard perception videos and loads of multiple choice questions, just no mod 2 case studies unfortunately. I used lgvtheory.co.uk for that.
Hope this helps [emoji106]

I used:

safedrivingforlife.info/ for driving theory and hazard perception

drivingtheory4all.co.uk/ for CPC and hazard perception

lgvtheory.co.uk/ for driving theory.

I used lgvtheory.co.uk as well, which does the case studies as well.

I did 1-2hrs study a day.

My actual questions were easier than the sample questions on the website.

For multiple choice theory you should also read the Highway Code again and a little book called Know Your Road Signs - the latter book is a pretty boring read but I just did a few pages a day.

Hazard Perception can be tricky - you need to do all the hazard perception videos.
Also what the replay of each video to see where hazard start and end because its easy to click too early and if you click too early you effectively miss the hazard. Lots of people fail hazard perception because they click too early.
What I discovered is that if you click steadily a few times (probably not more than 5 clicks) upon noticing each hazard then there is less chance of clicking too early. You can’t just keep clicking all over the place though or you fail.