test drive

Hi all
been very busy just got me funds sorted to do me training
Going to kent metro hgv training…
cant wait to get started on me training… are there many firms hireing fresh drivers at mo or is it still a case of agency work ?

Sigh…

Nowhere takes on new drivers these days!!!

Do your homework and think twice before you sit your test!!

stagedriver:
Sigh…

Im a new driver and ive landed a job.

Depends on where you are probably best to look for a job as an agency driver you are only as good as your last day.I get a lot of ■■■■ through agency’s who will not entertain less than two years experience, its an ugly cycle. My plan now is to go back to being forkie for two years and then I have the experience.

am 24 passed in june been offered 2 class2 jobs and a class1 that i start in 2weeks.
if its somthing you realy want to do then go for it, yes its not easy to find a job but just have to keep looking

stagedriver:
Sigh…

Ignore this post, will not be easy to get but yes companies do take new drivers on, but if you wanna sit at a pc like this member and moan rather than get out there and look then no they wont take you on!!

stagedriver:
Sigh…

This post is total crap. (no disrespect intended)

You may not land a cream of the crop job on day one 5 minutes into your search, but with effort and the right attitude, you will get something to get you on the first rung of the ladder.

I got my c+e last week - after a hic-up!

Revisited the companies I’d spoken to (by dropping off my cv in person) prior to my test, and have landed a 3 day a week job (nightsout). Spoken to a couple of companies in covering hols and sickness and will be speaking with a few more companies in the next few weeks. Basically, I’m intending to be my own agency.

If it doesn’t work - what the hell!

So what’s everyone complaining about a shortage of work if new guys can walk into a job?

i had test drive class 2 in a daf told 20 hrs should pass,