Tesco Livingston

What’s the rules there and what are they like?

Same as any Tesco really Mickey, turn up outside the gate, press the buzzer, tell the robot your reference number, you’ll be allocated a bay, back on doors open and walk with keys and notes (or lines in Scotland :smiley: ), sit in the hospitality suite until called when empty.

That’s how it works for frozen, it might be different for chill, but the robot on the intercom will explain. Oh, I’ve always found them friendly and polite. Makes me suspicious tbh. :smiley:

P.s. If you are on frozen just be aware that the frozen bays are that far away from goods in they’re technically in Edinburgh!

Yes I have 1 pallet of frozen as well :smiley: :angry: I am a driver I don’t walk! :wink: :smiley:

Do they take ages?

You’re allowed to be 30 minutes early or 30 minutes late. They give you a bay number over the intercom back on then take your keys and notes in. When you’re tipped You get a code written at the top of your lines to get out the yard and the code expires every 15 minutes. You need to sit in the waiting room which to be fair is spacious and you have a working tv., toilets and a couple of vending machines. There is a women that comes round at certain times in the day with warm food.

Can be an hour or can be 3hours it’s your luck on the day really…

I hope my day runs nicely then got a few drops in Newcastle first and my first one I can be sitting there for 2 hours. Don’t want the pallet to be rejected if I am late.

the maoster:
P.s. If you are on frozen just be aware that the frozen bays are that far away from goods in they’re technically in Edinburgh!

LMFAO :smiley: :smiley:

mickyblue:
Do they take ages?

I’ve always been in and out in around an hour and that’s with 26 pallets, and my company is a world leader in getting us there hours after our booking time!

Might be a bit longer for you with a split load though.