Tesco and waiting times

This morning I managed to accidently block my Tesco home delivery, the result has been astonishing… I caused a 10 minute hold up and they want £25 for every 15 mins of waiting. I called to complain and was told delivery is complex and works by slots, and the public dont realise how much transport costs, they make nothing from home delivery. And they then hit me with the demurrage regulations which they can apply, After an arguement with the area transport planner I was told there transport policy was too complex for the public to understand but with the cost of fuel, salaries and overheads they cant afford any prolonged waiting as this costs money and commercial vehicles need to keep moving to break even. After I told them what I did for a living before I retired they decided they didnt want to talk especially after asking why they dont pay demurrage at their RDC`s for waiting !!!

I wish every trucker who has been held up at an RDC does that :exclamation: :exclamation:

Imagine all the major supermarkets home delivery vehicles held up for the same amount of time that they held up a trucker :smiling_imp: :smiling_imp:
I am in a naughty frame of mind today :unamused: :unamused: :laughing: :laughing:

Ask for it in writing willie. so we can stick it in to them when we get ■■■■■■ about by them.
what goes around comes around. :laughing: :laughing:

get the home deliveries demurage in writing post it on here and everybody who is going to a tesco rdc can copy it and produce it at goods in, i wonder what reaction we would get

Have asked for a copy of there terms and conditions

Think tesco will go bust if every one charged them lol i know im in there 3-4 times a week and mostly between 1 and 3 hrs some times longer and alot of other trucks go in there from my company. My employer could afford a pay rise that way :laughing: