Tanker Work

Hi All

I’ve been in and out of jobs for the last year, my own fault really, I was in training for a welfare to work provider for 12 years, and got fed up with the red tape negativity, trying to get two pints in a pint pot, get the picture ramming 54 people in a room with just me to deliver crap courses.( Rant Over) I have worked in Jaguar Halewood on the shunt for DHL 4 Months, Agency on Liverpool Docks 3 Months, Drake ports 4 Months full time job, I have not got the time to tell you how ■■■■ the last job was (Drakes) or dangerous. I have got a trial for a tanker company with nights out, only really done a few nights out over the years ( I like my own bed :smiley: :smiley: and the lady I share it with :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: . Any advice on tankers as I have never done them before would be most welcome. I am a little apprehensive of getting in to driving again as I have not been down the road for a while, but I have no income coming in and I never sign on benefits when I am not working as I am an independent type of guy and a little proud, I don’t mean to offend anyone who does its just the way I am.

Thanks for reading any advice would be most grateful, anyone know of a good firm to work for in the Merseyside area would be welcome.

Ps Clean Class 1 Licence and 28 hrs cpc .

Instead of worrying, why not just sort your night out gear out and give the new job a go?

It could be just what you’re looking for, but if you get yourself worked up, you won’t give it a chance.

ricky61:
Hi All