Tacho Question

Hi all,

I have a question regarding my tacho/digicard. I had an assessment with a company over a week ago and that is the last time I inserted/removed my digicard. The rest of that week I didn’t drive or work at all. The following Monday (this one just gone) and Tuesday I had induction training/CPC which was just in the classroom. Today I went out with another driver just to observe what they did, I didn’t drive or do any actual work myself. I didn’t put my card into slot 2 as I was unsure how to do the manual entries (as explained below) and worried if the other driver tried to help do it he might ■■■■ it up and not give a toss.

Now, tomorrow I am out on my own and will of course need to insert my digicard. I need to add manual entries for the 2 days CPC and today but as a newbie I am pretty confused. Had a go on the simulator but it’s a lot of work/break/work/break etc to add for 3 days… I really don’t want to do it wrong and give myself an infringement!! After reading this forum I found that you can set the mode to ‘?’ and then do a manual print out and then fill it in on the back? Is that right?

So for example, from when I last took my card out to Monday morning (first day induction) is rest. Monday morning until tomorrow morning (start shift) can be put down as ‘?’. Then of course I need to add some other work to account for clocking in, getting keys, etc. What do I then print off, 24 hours? Manual entry sheet? And fill in the back?

Sorry if I didn’t explain myself very well, I’m running on not very much sleep. Thanks in advance!

edit:

So my weeks look like this…

Monday 23rd Sept: Assessment drive, last time digicard inserted.
Rest of week 24th Sept - 29th Sept: No work at all

Monday 30th, Tuesday 1st, Wednesday 2nd: Induction/CPC/training

I have written in my diary all of the start times/break times. I had all my breaks to satisfy WTD.

TommyT8: