Tacho print out confusing

Good evening,

I’m a newbie to the industry and slowly grasping the the tacho but struggling to understand if Iv done something wrong with a print out Iv taken?
I’m sure Iv taken the correct rest for all my daily activities but confused with the ?04h45 pictured?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

P.s do I have an infringement?

Cheers

so you see where circled at the top it where you havent done a mannual entry and the tacho has put ? to assume what you done since 00:00 and you starting a 04:45. its not an infrigment.

Thanks for the reply Alliepallie4,

This would make scenes now that you’ve pointed it out to me :confused:

I Was worried incase it was an infringement.

Everyday is a school day to me at them moment.

Thanks for the help buddy. I’ll be sure that I do manual entries from now tho.

Cheers.

As you can see the machine has assumed you were on rest whilst the card was out.
If that is the truth you have no need to do a manual entry.
You should make a manual entry if you have done other work, but as already said, you are not showing any infringement.
Be sure you don’t give yourself a problem by cocking up a manual entry, it is possible. Don’t fix what ain’t broke.

I wouldn’t bother saying this except for the fact that you’ve said you’re new to the industry.

It’s entirely up to you if you want to get into the habit of doing them, but unless the firm you’re working for insist on you doing a manual entry, there’s not much point.

Personally I avoid them where possible, if it’s not a daily necessity you get out of practice and will likely make a mistake. Most of my driving career I’ve never been asked to do them.