Tacho Confusion!

Hi eveyone and happy new year

Im a new driver and have been working for a few weeks now, but I’ve been getting conflicting information from other drivers which is making recording my hours even more confusing :blush:

I’ve been told that If I am waiting to be loaded this is POA and is included in my driving time !! EG If I pull onto site and have a 45 min break then wait around for another 1 1/2 hours then I must have a break after 3 hours of driving ■■ but I’ve also been told that my 4 1/2 hours driving starts from being loading and my drive actually started :confused:

I have also been told that as soon as I move the truck to be loaded thats when my driving time starts ( even if it is a few yards and then it takes half hour to load) :confused: one driver informed me that I have two minutes to move into my loading positon, any longer and its the start of my drive :confused:

Also what actually goes into the the final column on my weekly Tacho envelope ( TOTAL WORKING TIME ) ive been told its total drive time and Ive also been told its my total hours for the day !! :confused:

thats it for now :smiley:

Cheers folks

Darb:

Happy New Year

Im a new driver and have been working for a few weeks now, but I’ve been getting conflicting information from other drivers which is making recording my hours even more confusing :blush:

That’s par for the course in transport

I’ve been told that If I am waiting to be loaded this is POA and is included in my driving time !! EG If I pull onto site and have a 45 min break then wait around for another 1 1/2 hours then I must have a break after 3 hours of driving ■■ but I’ve also been told that my 4 1/2 hours driving starts from being loading and my drive actually started :confused:

POA is not included in driving time, nor included in working time.
If you pull onto site and have 45 minutes break, you can then drive for 4.5 hours. If you have 45 minutes POA, you haven’t had a break.