Stobarts

I now you probly see alot of this but who on this foru acctualy likes stobarts :confused: :confused:
And if you dont like the why? :laughing: :laughing:

I find Stobarts to be just another firm. The reason that they get discussed more than most, in my opinion, is that they thrust themselves into the public eye. I couldn’t tell you what they are like to work for or about pay and conditions as I have no experience of them. In terms of the TV show it probably broadened the appeal and interest of the masses but didn’t do themselves much in the way of favours with drivers due to the over dramatic nature of it.
It’d be interestingin my eyes for an independant film maker to shadow an owner driver for a week, living in a cab and sleeping in laybys and MSA’s with a no holds barred approach to show people what it is actually like.

Went racing yesterday,get away from trucking for a bit…across the arse of almost every jockey in bold black…STOBART.
Say’s it all really.

I have done some driving for them on agency in the past. Good kit, no problems over planning, most importantly the pay was good. I had by far the single best days rates I have ever had for them on Agency, one day.

There are plenty of others for whom I would not drive again.

Is this in the wrong bit of the forum?

I wouldn’t say I like or hate them
But what I would say is 99% of the people who knock them never have or never will work for them
I worked for them about 10 years ago and honestly it was a good job good kit resnobble money
Then you get ova people banging in about how they cut rates put small firms out of business etc they stole a contract by undercutting etc
This is the common market you want a contract u bid for it if you lose it’s cos your bid was not as comparative
The main reason People slag em off is cos there in the public eye and are a brand
NOrberts maritime Wincanton kuene n nagel dsv etc are all similar company’s but they don’t get as much negativity