Stobart assesement widnes

Hi people I’m new to this game just passed my test in july after 2 years on class 2, was just wandering in anyone knows
what the driving assesement entails at stobart in widnes. being as ive not had much ce experience im a bit nervous about attending the assesement.
I’ve also heard people talking about lowering the cab to go under trailer well done none of this during test.

all help is appreciated

Just have the attitude of stobarts needing an assessment as to whether they’re worthy of your services, and you’ll do fine :exclamation:

sunnysays:
Hi people I’m new to this game just passed my test in july after 2 years on class 2, was just wandering in anyone knows
what the driving assesement entails at stobart in widnes. being as ive not had much ce experience im a bit nervous about attending the assesement.
I’ve also heard people talking about lowering the cab to go under trailer well done none of this during test.

all help is appreciated

Should be a question sheet on tacho rules and a few road signs. Pass that and you get a driving assessment,fail and you go home was how it was 2yrs ago. Stop the unit before going under the trailer and get out and check the trailer brake is on. Back in the cab lower suspension to its lowest point,go so far under and lift suspension till you feel it hit the underneath of the trailer then back under till pin clicks. Usual from there. Make sure you twist the red and yellow air line connecters once on. On the drive just do what you’ve been taught,listen to your instructions from the assessor making sure he sees you using your mirrors and you should be home and dry. Hope l didn’t miss anything out. Good luck. :smiley:

I would echo the advice above and add…