Smoking in your truck

With the risk of maybe incriminating ourselves , how many have or can smoke in their trucks?

I am a spare driver and if I am using your truck for that week , then it should be a smoke free vehicle permanently. How many firms know or even care about that do you think ?

It doesn’t bother me that a vehicle had been smoked in when I get in it but if it was mine and someone had been smoking in it all week while I was off I’d be annoyed : :open_mouth:

I don’t think it damages health to be in a vehicle that has been smoked in but it is disgusting to sift through people’s ash,loose baccy and rizla even if it is their truck for most of the time. I know that’s not a smokers thing it’s a dirty fu … Thing but still is not nice to find when you turn up at 4 am for your first shift in a new wagon :confused:

Last 2 companies i worked for allow smoking in cab and also allow passengers still.

Illegal or not, in my opinion it just shows a lack of respect for your non-smoking workmates, same as it did before the ban. The ban hasn’t made any difference because it’s completely unenforceable.

All companies i’ve worked at since the ban came in, have had the cabs clearly stickered with the no smoking sign, yet all have had drivers who completely ignore it.

Just wish they would come up with some sort of ban for not washing. So the days of having to climb into another fat man’s sweaty stink might be over.

I think it’s incredibly rude (small exception if your driving it 99.9r% of the time and you clean it well for the next chap)
It really doesn’t take much to get out to have a ciggy and if you can’t go 4 and a half hours it’s probably time you quit.

WildGoose:
Illegal or not, in my opinion it just shows a lack of respect for your non-smoking workmates, same as it did before the ban. The ban hasn’t made any difference because it’s completely unenforceable.