Slight turn of events

Not sure what this exactly comes under so I apologise in advance for boring anyone.

I was due to start at my new job as a class one driver at a distribution company on Jan the 9th, which was all good. However since then I have been doing some work for a recovery company driving a low loader (which is great to drive, daf xf split box) and being a roadside tech in a van (I’m a qualified car tech). Thing is today bossman pulled me inside and offered me a job, I did say and he knows I have a job starting, but he’s offered slightly more money per hour (which is v good) and a straight 12 hour shift which starts at my front door. I would be doing the heavy recovery (wreckers and low loaders) when required (which i do really want to do as well) and doing trunk runs between sites in the low loader transporting scrappers when quiet. Oh and I get my own van as well which is sweet.

Due to the variety I have decided not to go for my original job. It’s been a big decision especially for a new pass and I hope it’s the right one. First time in a while I have really enjoyed being at work and the variety is great. Sorry if this is waffling tosh just wanted to air my thoughts.

Regards arborist

Sounds like a no brainier mate, you know the work, money’s better, cha Ching [emoji482]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Only thing I would ask, is there a contract?

Yes there is a proper contract outlining hours/job etc. I would say the only downside I have to work some weekends (rolling rota) however other job was more or less the same. The company is quite big and has all the major contracts but not so big the bossman doesn’t just sit in the office as he’s out in the truck when it gets busy.

Sounds decent mate. Good that the boss knows the score too and can appreciate the work that’s being done

Sounds like a winner to me

Sounds like you’ve answered your own questions mate but understand you want others opinions. I’d go for it.

Holidays the same ?