Sleeping in the truck tips

Morning everyone,

Hope you are all well.

This is my first post on here. Simply I would like to know some helpful tips for sleeping in the truck at night, meaning what should I take with me and any other essentials.

To be more specific, I’m about to startt new job as a tipper/transportation driver. I have been driving for about 5 months prior to this, however this will be the first time I will potentially be sleeping in the cab at night.

Thanks in advance for your comments and feedback.

Cheers

I wouldn’t worry about it mate if you’re a ‘‘tipper/transportation driver’’ :neutral_face: you won’t have the time or be allowed to sleep. :smiley:

Use the search facility, there are numerous threads on this. :bulb:

I would refuse to sleep in it if it was a tip to be honest…

Crossy86:
Morning everyone,

Hope you are all well.

This is my first post on here. Simply I would like to know some helpful tips for sleeping in the truck at night, meaning what should I take with me and any other essentials.

To be more specific, I’m about to startt new job as a tipper/transportation driver. I have been driving for about 5 months prior to this, however this will be the first time I will potentially be sleeping in the cab at night.

Cheers .

Well I suppose it depends upon what you want to do/allowed to do?

In essence think camping, think sanitation, think keeping warm/healthy, think food. Once you suss out where you plan to kip i.e rockaby layby, secluded lane, msa/truck stop, customer premises - the rest becomes a bit easier to plan.