Serious female!

Hello everybody. Thought I’d join here to pick your brains and hopefully fit in somewhere where people might take me seriously. Seems like an active forum and I do apologise if this post is in the wrong place but it seemed most suitable!
I’m Laura, had my car license for 7 years. I just turned 25. I love driving! I currently work in Healthcare and saying I love working with people is a total lie. I live for the days when I’m off work and can go for a drive with the dogs!!
So I’m all serious about doing my cat c - I tell people it’s so I can drive an ambulance as a paramedic but secretly I want a big rig. So I’ve done my medical, got my provisional and even got my tachograph! Ready for my theory!
Looking for advice and tips about everything really… Feel free to chat I don’t bite … Ps does anyone want to sponsor me :wink: ;wav;

Welcome along,enjoy your stay.

Welcome! :smiley:

Welcome hope you enjoy

Welcome.You’ll find alot of useful info on here.As well as plenty not so.lol.We are all a harmless bunch really.So any thing you need to know ask away.

hello, good luck with your journey!

Jasmine

Welcome :slight_smile:

Very disappointed that you don’t bite Laura. Welcome.

Hey Laura, welcome to the forums. This is the best place to be for advice. Groups on Facebook etc tend to just take the micky. I have learned loads from the guys and gals in here. I passed my Cat C on the 5th of Feb so very recently. Anything you want to know just ask :slight_smile:

Sounds like you’re heading in the right direction. You’ve established what you like and what you don’t like, and found a job which fits around that. If you can find a job that you enjoy then you never have to work another day in your life…that’s what they say.