Scottish Newbee

Well the first time posting so this will be interesting.

I passed my class 2 first time in May this year. I’ve been refurbishing my house for the last few years while doing some bits of charity work as well.

I want to use my class 2 otherwise it’s pointless having it and just sitting on it. I have bee offered work from a Scottish agency and I would have taken it without question but I’m waiting on my digit card coming through. I was under the impression that the DQC was the digicard etc etc in one and wasn’t old anything different until I called the dvla and checked. I should have my card in 10 days which is great.

I haven’t touched a truck since May and I’m utterly bricking it. I’ve been driving a car for 10 years without a single accident, fine or point which has to be like gold dust in this industry!

I’ve sent my c.v. to driver hire in Perth after seeing they are looking for class 2 in the area. I’ve sent my c.v. to almost every local company that operates class 2 and nothing :frowning: It must be the fact I’ve not been working for the last 3 years but it’s a bit naff to not even get an interview. I have put a bio bit on my c.v. in a bid to explain the 3 year employment gap.

Should I plug on as best I can with agency or keep trying perm while doing agency stuff for a bit to get experience?

Cheers. TWS

Why advertise being Scottish? :laughing:
And you haven’t drunk since May? :cry:
You bloody sure you’re Scottish? :open_mouth:

I think you need to check your birth certificate mate while you’re waiting for your Digicard… :wink:

Sorry mate but lack of points don’t really mean crap, plenty of us about like that that don’t feel special (or needs) :wink: , the only thing that really counts is having more than 6. No points and some might say you’re not trying and not a real trucker. An employer wants you to be cracking on as you won’t be delivering ‘Miss Daisy’. :laughing: