Scania R480

I have little experience of lorrys but my truck doesn’t half seem gutless, is a 6x2 tag. For those that know it, climbing the slope Eastbound on the A303 just East of Solstice park Amesbury I am only able to do 40k with 39ton on board. Lots of trucks come past but obviously I do not know if they are loaded or not, had a bloke come to remap it (I hate chipping but) and the lappy could not talk to the ECU. In short, are they a gutless motor?

Normally they pull like a train even my merc at 44 t will do thoughs hills at 60 kmh

puntabrava:
I have little experience of lorrys but my truck doesn’t half seem gutless, is a 6x2 tag. For those that know it, climbing the slope Eastbound on the A303 just East of Solstice park Amesbury I am only able to do 40k with 39ton on board. Lots of trucks come past but obviously I do not know if they are loaded or not, had a bloke come to remap it (I hate chipping but) and the lappy could not talk to the ECU. In short, are they a gutless motor?

Defiantly something wrong with it get it put on the computer at your dealer should be pulling better than that

Must be a world different to the 440 then, cos ours wouldn’t pull you out of bed.

Might be a dirty/faulty turbo, is the boost gauge filling all the way to the top under full load? Disclaimer, I don’t know much about the gubbins.

“I am only able to do 40k with 39ton on board.”

!!!

Egr valve fault

Juddian:
Must be a world different to the 440 then, cos ours wouldn’t pull you out of bed.

lol 440 what were scania thinking of worst engine they have put in a lorry couldn’t pull the ■■■■ off of a snowman

If you have “39 ton on board” it might make it seem a tadge sluggish :laughing:

I told the dealer I thought it was gutless after the first day of having it, it has been in a few times for ‘probs’ and had the lappy on it, im surprised there is no way of measuring engine output of a lorry down here in southern England, is a fair old trip up to Feather diesel services.