Scania lifeline paid me a visit

Ok new ex stobbies truck today and after 2 hours of laptop been on and fridge 23v on guage… old truck 2 hours 24.3v truck b4 24.3v anyways scania comes out after i called them and said i seem to have far to much drainage than i have had in any other scania. Battery test is conducted these are 24v 1050a test at 1040a FAILED 900a FAILED 840A FAILED 820 PASS… recomendation by scania There fine get a few more months out of them before they die… Whats your thoughts im no battery expert… tests show cells were fine and full of batt water. Im sure if the battery says 1050a you should expect 1000a for a few years at least?

Thanks.

If your doing nights out get them changed, new batteries probably cost less than a callout and other costs involved if your stuck with flat batteries.

Thats what i said to TM but he said if there flat in the morning get up a bit earlier to check then well get scania back out. I dont get paid for break down so would be nice to hear that really they should have been changed i might be able to get paid or something for the extra time added to my day.

Put you taco card in before you check the battires.

Paul

Bloody hate dodgy batteries, I’d want them changed. The cost of a flat battery aint just the call out, there is the loss off reputation, and if your on containers demurage once your late and you then get left to the back end off the day. Premium I had where i was before needed a new battery after about 3 yrs, Renault said if they only replaced the knackered one, they wouldnt guarentee the new one, so the boss replaced both. just got to make sense :wink:

Danny27404:
Thats what i said to TM but he said if there flat in the morning get up a bit earlier to check then well get scania back out. I dont get paid for break down so would be nice to hear that really they should have been changed i might be able to get paid or something for the extra time added to my day.