Saturday work

Hi all…

So I was a class 2 driver for a couple of weeks then one thing led to another and now I cannot drive full time for now… which is a shame :frowning:
Don’t worry it’s not anything to do with the law… so I’ve had to go back to my previous job as a forklift driver…

My question is around my way I see a bit of Saturday work which I am looking into it but still not quite sure how I work it…
Before heading down this route I wanted to ask here a couple of questions…

Does anyone else only drive weekends? whilst working Monday to Friday how does it work with the tacho?

I’m guessing you can only work every other Saturday due to the weekly rests? (as I’ll be working full time during the week)
also tacho hours for manual entries now I was told by my previous employer (I won’t mention names) just select No when you start (which I’m sure isn’t correct?) would I have to manual entry for my guessing ‘other work’ for Monday - Friday or can I do the whole week as ? but maybe take a written dairy maybe of what I have done?

steve90uk:
Hi all…

So I was a class 2 driver for a couple of weeks then one thing led to another and now I cannot drive full time for now… which is a shame :frowning:
Don’t worry it’s not anything to do with the law… so I’ve had to go back to my previous job as a forklift driver…

My question is around my way I see a bit of Saturday work which I am looking into it but still not quite sure how I work it…
Before heading down this route I wanted to ask here a couple of questions…

Does anyone else only drive weekends? whilst working Monday to Friday how does it work with the tacho?

I’m guessing you can only work every other Saturday due to the weekly rests? (as I’ll be working full time during the week)

Quite a few people work as HGV drivers part time while continuing with other full time jobs.